REGISTER | Print Page | Contact Us | Your Cart | Sign In
Public Relations & Media
Share |

OUR MISSION

  • JAINA Public relations and Media involves working with media for the purpose of informing the public of JAINA's mission, policies, and practices in a positive, consistent, and credible manner. Typically, this means coordinating directly with the people responsible for producing the news and features in the mass media communication with the community at large.
  • To Expose the JAINA Members of all age groups to the religious, cultural & historical heritage of the Jains
  • Help connect Jain Centers and JAINA
  • Brand JAINA in the minds of the recipients as an organization that was working for them and to enhance the image of Jains in North America

Tasks performed in the last 2 years

  • Tasks performed in the last 2 years
  • JAINA Community upliftment projects for needy
  • JAINA Student loan program in NA
  • JAINA Scholarship program
  • JAINA Internship
  • Fundraising activities for all JAINA projects

Vision for the next 2 years

  • Build a brand image for JAINA
  • Promote JAINA and Jainism through news media
  • Organize political events to promote JAINA and Jainism among lawmakers across the nation Partner with organizations with influence in the community and political sphere
  • Organize or participate in events that promote JAINA and Jainism Build awareness about Jainism
  • Bring a voice to Jains across the nation

CONTACT DETAILS FOR COMMITTEE KEY OFFICERS/MEMBERS

Name

Role

City

Email

Phone

Savita Jain

Chair-Person

-

savita.jain@jaina.org

240-784-0140

Dr. Sushil Jain

-

Great Falls - VA

skjain99@gmail.com

240-277-3039

Hemant Shah

-

-

hemant.shah@jaina.org

847-977-5462

Rahul Jain

-

Clarksville - MD

jainrahul@gmail.com

202-617-5493

Kamlesh Mehta

-

-

Kamleshcmehta@aol.com

-

Manish Mehta

-

Ann Arbor - MI

manishm@jaina.org

734-604-7989

Prem Jain

-

Milpitas - CA

premjain1@gmail.com

408-981-4645

Shilpa Shah

-

-

shilpashah16@yahoo.com

-

Soha Shah

-

-

sohashah@gmail.com

-

Committee

Savita Jain Chair-Person

12108 Hidden Waters Way
Clarksville, MD, 21029
240-784-0140

savita@savitajain.com