REGISTER   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In
Community Search
JAINA Newsletter : JAINA Cultural Show For Humanity, 99 Yatra 2020-202, Jain Center News, Jain Recip
Featured image
 


1. PRESIDENT'S MESSAGE


Dear Sadharmik brothers and sisters,
Jai Jinendra!

Get ready to watch JAINA Cultural Program for humanity on TV Asia and other media today i.e. Saturday, May 16, 2020. Gather your family members to watch it together and forward this message to your loved ones around the world to join and watch these mesmerizing performances of our community in the USA. Timing and other details are given below.

Considering everyone’s safety in the time of COVID-19, JAINA has canceled the 99 Yatra 2020/2021. 99 Yatra Committee regrets to disappoint the yatris who had enrolled and apologizes for any inconveniences.

Don’t miss the JAINA Education Committee’s virtual workshops every Wednesday and the repeat session every Monday. You can now also watch past sessions if you have missed it. Details are given below.

Jain Society of Metropolitan Washington again contributed to Covid-19 Food Relief on May 8, 2020. They distributed vegan meals, groceries, face masks, medical services, financial professional services by Doctors, and CPAs. Read more about it below.

Sincerely,
Mahesh Wadher
JAINA President





2. JAINA Cultural Show For Humanity


Keep the popcorn bowls ready and get into relaxing mode with family! On Saturday, May 16, 2020, JAINA brings you mesmerizing 2 hours and 30 minutes Cultural Show 'One World One Rhythm' from JAINA Convention 2019 and aims to raise COVID-19 funds. The fund amount will be used to provide hunger relief, medical aid, supplies of personal protective equipment, and educational technology devices to people affected in the USA, Canada, and India from Coronavirus Pandemic.

Thanks to all the sponsors for their valued contribution. As an act of gratitude, JAINA will recognize them on the media.


JAINA

Presents

One World
One Rhythm

JAINA Cultural Show

Saturday, May 16, 2020

12 Noon EST | 11AM CST | 9AM PST | 9:30 PM IST

jaina.org

Invite Your Family and Friends from any part of the world.


Support JAINA Humanitarian Pandemic projects with compassion and donation. $1001 and above Donor name will be displayed multiple times on the website during the event.




For sponsorship and further info, contact :


Mahesh Wadher

(909) 376-4027

|

Hemant Shah

(847) 977-5462

|

Prakash Mehta

(571) 331-1851



Jaina


OR

Mail your Donations in favor of JAINA

(in memo please mention "JAINA CULTURAL SHOW FOR HUMANITY") to

Ashok Savla (JAINA Treasurer),
8843 1/2 Longden Avenue, Temple City, CA 91780



Email support@jaina.org



These funds will be utilized to provide hunger relief, medical aid, supplies of personal protective equipment, and educational technology devices to people affected in the USA, Canada, and India from Coronavirus Pandemic.


Your sponsorship is tax-deductible in the USA. The Federation of Jain Associations in North America, a non-profit tax-exempt organization (IRS Code Section 501 (c)(3) EI # 54-1280028




3. JAINA ONLINE UNIVERSITY

The following donors who have sponsored one or more lectures for the JAINA Online University during the last week. JAINA thanks them for their generosity in supporting this new initiative to make JAINA an education platform for Jain Dharma.

Haresh Shah, DE
Paurav Vora, NJ
Kirit Daftary, TX
Madhuben & Dr. Jagdish Sheth, GA
Hema & Manda Pokharna, IL
Snehal & Paresha Shah, NJ
Shrenik Jhaveri, CA

If you would like to sponsor one or more lectures with $800 donation for each lecture, or if you have any questions, please write to jainauniversity@jaina.org


4. JAINA Virtual Workshop - On Jainism

JAINA Education Committee has been conducting virtual Jain Workshop sessions every Wednesday and the repeated session on the following Monday. All sessions are in English with some Hindi explanation.

The topic for Wednesday, May 13, 2020, and Monday, May 18, 2020, is How to Apply Jain Karma Philosophy in our Daily Life.

WEBEX SESSION TIMINGS:

On Wednesdays (which is Thursday early morning India time),
From 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM EST (New York time)
From 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM PST (California time) and
From 6:30 AM - 7:30 AM on Thursday early morning India time.

On Mondays
From 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM EST (New York time)
From 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM PST (California time) and
From 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM India time.

Join all Wednesday Sessions via:

1) Clicking on Join Wednesday WebEx session
OR
2) Join directly from www.webex.com using the Meeting number: 791 788 663 | Meeting password: nQhMSgap482
OR
3) Join by Phone: +1-408-418-9388 USA Toll | Access code: 791 788 663

Join all Monday Sessions via 1) Clicking on Join Monday WebEx session
OR
2) Join directly from www.webex.com using the Meeting number: 798 372 226 | Meeting password: mkWKNaDr553
OR
3) Join by Phone: +1-408-418-9388 USA Toll | Access code: 798 372 226

You can now listen to the past sessions here: https://jainelibrary.org/$workshop_usa/index.html


5. Jain Center - Latest News


Jain Society of Metropolitan Washington again contributed to Covid19 Food Relief on May 8, 2020, with a great sense of satisfaction of helping our new temple area neighborhood. They call it Neighbor Helping Neighbors. JSMW provided 800 vegan meals, groceries, and 400 face masks while medical services and financial professional services by Doctors and CPAs. Big kudos to all volunteers for their dedication even in the rainy weather. JSMW thanks all the donors for their monetary support.



6. 99 Yatra


After the successful 99 Yatras of 2011 and 2016, JAINA 99 had again planned the Yatra in 2020/2021. We regret to announce that, due to Coronavirus Pandemic and keeping everyone’s safety in mind, JAINA has canceled the 99 Yatra at Shree Shatrunjay Mahatirth 2020/2021. Thanks for the understanding and your co-operation. Please read the cancellation announcement from the 99 Yatra Committee Chair, Arvindbhai Shah.



7. Jain Story: Story of Meghkumar



8. Jain Recipes


Check out the interesting Jain recipes on the JAINA website to make during this lockdown: https://www.jaina.org/page/JainRecipe



9. YJA Update

Looking for ways to stay active and engaged with YJA? They’ve got you covered! From Dialogue, our conversational session series on Saturdays at 4 PM EST, to Gains with Jains, our workout series on Sundays at 4 PM EST, to Virtual Game Nights, we’ve got something for everyone - all from the comfort of your home!



10. YJP ATTENDED YJA EVENT


Did quarantine get you missing dance?
Grab your dandiyas and join us this Sunday for a power-packed Virtual Dance Workshop by YJP members, Purvi and Prachi Shah - founders of P&P Dance Crew!

Purvi and Prachi founded P&P Dance Crew in Connecticut over 11 years ago, and have been teaching various dance styles to students of all ages since then. They will be hosting a special dance workshop to encourage all YJP members to stay active and keep dancing even during this quarantine!

Date: Sunday, May 17th
Time: 2pm PST | 3pm MST | 4pm CST | 5pm EST


Zoom link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88429717134



DONATE

Jaina Jaina Jaina Jivdaya JAINA Calendar JAINA Digest Academic Scholarship Upliftment Program world Community Services

Mail your Donations in favor of JAINA to :
Ashok Savla (JAINA Treasurer),
8843 1/2 Longden Avenue, Temple City, CA 91780

To read the latest Jain Digest

JAINA MANGALAM APP

Follow Us On

facebook link twitter link Instagram link Youtube link
You have received this email because you are currently subscribed to receive general correspondence. @@unsubscribe_url@@ if you no longer wish to receive these communications.
Sign In


Latest News