Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Pratishtha Mahotsav - Shrimad Rajchandra Ashram Sept 2013
Share |

 

Jai Jinendra,

 

Jain Daslakshan Parva or the Festival of ten virtues is the Paryushan festival celebrated by the Digambar Jains annually for self-purification and uplift. This year Dash Lakshan Parva will be celebrated from Monday, September 09, 2013 to Wednesday, September 18, 2013 for a ten days period followed by Kshamapana day on Thursday 19, 2013 the eleventh day.

This parva ultimately leads the soul to its true destination of ultimate happiness and freedom i.e., niravana or salvation. All Digambar jains celebrate the Dash Lakshan Parva religiously, enthusiastically and devotedly.

 

For more information, please visit: http://www.shrimadrajchandramission.org/contact-us

 

Program


Monday, Sept 9, 2013
Dash Lakshan Parva begins.The day to practice and celebrate Uttam Kshama (Note: This day also coincides with the Jain Paryushan Parva Samwatsari day)
Tuesday, Sept 10, 2013
The day to practice and celebrate Uttam Mardava
Wednesday, Sept 11, 2013
The day to practice and celebrate Uttam Arjaya
Thursday, Sept 12, 2013
The day to practice and celebrate Uttam Shaucha
Friday, Sept 13, 2013
The day to practice and celebrate Uttam Satya
Saturday, Sept 14, 2013
The day to practice and celebrate Uttam Sanyam
Sunday, Sept 15, 2013
The day to practice and celebrate Uttam Tapa Also the day of Sugandh Dashmi
Monday, Sept 16, 2013
The day to practice and celebrate Uttam Tyaga
Tuesday, Sept 17, 2013
The day to practice and celebrate Uttam Akinchanya
Wednesday, Sept 18, 2013
The day to practice and celebrate Uttam Bhramcharya. Also the day of Ananta Chaturdashi. Dash Lakshan Parva 2013 Ends.
Thursday, Sept 19, 2013
The Kshamapana day or day of Kshma Vani or Kshama Yachna

 

Regards,

Shrimad Rajchandra Ashram

www.shrimadrajchandramission.org

Mohangadh, Dharampur - 396050, Dist. Valsad, Gujarat, India


Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Latest News