REGISTER   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In
Community Search
IL - Jain Society of Metropolitan Chicago
Jain Society of Metropolitan Chicago (JSMC)

The Jain Society of Metropolitan Chicago was established in 1970 and currently has a membership of approximately 1,500 families, the largest of the North American Jain Centers. Its mission is to offer a trustworthy and structured ground for projecting the common voice of all Jains for the promotion of Jain principles, providing Jain education to the community and celebrating Jain social and cultural events in a compassionate, vibrant and dynamic manner.

Recent Temple Activities

Though January is marred with cold weather in the Midwest but come to Jain Society of Metropolitan Chicago (JSMC) and you will find it bustling with activity.

At JSMC we started the year with our Semi Annual Pratimaji Sudhdhikaran Project where close to 30 volunteers came together under the leadership of our Religious Secretary. The team cleansed Pratimaji’s of Tirthankar and Dev-Devi’s as is traditionally done in India. The month progressed with 50 members of JSMC committing for a better health by joining the 8 week Yoga Training Session conducted at the JSMC Center. The month ended with the most awaited youth event of winter, JSMC Lock In.

More than 155 kids from the age group of 8 to 15 participated in the JSMC Lock In event where the kids stay overnight at the JSMC center. The evening started with Kids and Volunteers performing Aarti together in the temple. After Aarti all parents were asked to leave leaving behind just the kids and volunteers. The night saw kids enjoying group games such as tag ball, dance competition, Geographic championship, Kho and the Amazing Race. While many of the kids were playing the games, others were enjoying various activity stations like creating Chinese lanterns, nail arts and tattoos. From non-stop bouncing on the inflatables to running, jumping, dancing for the minute-to-win-it games kids were just having fantastic time. There were groups playing table tennis, doing freeze dance, karaoke and yet others were just sitting in a big circle and bonding. After so many jumping and bouncing, to calm them, we also had a soothing Yoga and Meditation session. The event was supported by 30 volunteers including members of YJA and YJP.

February is going to be another exciting months starting with JSMC Computer Classes for beginners in Gujarati. For more information on activities please visit us at www.jsmconline.org or drop us a note at info@jsmcoffice.com.

JSMC presents the Annual Ski Trip 2016 on March 12, 2016. For more details, visit...
jsmconline.org.

Board of Trustee
Dr. Mukesh Doshi 224-558-4345 Chairman chairman@jsmcoffice.com
Vasant Shah 847-596-0431 Vice Chairman vicechairman@jsmcoffice.com
Atul shah 630-501-4373 Trustee atulshah-bot@jsmcoffice.com
Himanshu Jain 847-620-9188 Trustee HimanshuJain-BOT@jsmcoffice.com
Hitesh R. Shah 630-379-9080 Trustee HiteshRShah-BOT@jsmcoffice.com
Jignesh Jain 847-477-5246 Trustee JigneshJain-BOT@jsmcoffice.com
Surendra Shah 630-926-7424 Trustee SuruShah-BOT@jsmcoffice.com
Executive Committee
Vipul Shah 847-809-8756 President president@jsmcoffice.com
Sunil Jain 847-466-7939 Vice President vicepresident@jsmcoffice.com
Piyush Gandhi 630-765-0872 General Secretary secretary@jsmcoffice.com
Jagat Shah 224-241-7667 Jt. Secretary jtsecretary@jsmcoffice.com
Sunil Shah 847-377-7160 Treasurer treasurer@jsmcoffice.com
Dinesh Shah 708-372-1748 Jt. Treasurer jttreasurer@jsmcoffice.com
Pragnesh Shah 630-975-3122 Membership Secretary membershipsecretary@jsmcoffice.com
Darshana Shah 847-464-2449 Education Secretary educationsecretary@jsmcoffice.com
Himesh Jhaveri 312-543-0914 Religious Secretary religioussecretary@jsmcoffice.com
Hitesh Shah 847-477-8516 Facility Secretary facilitysecretary@jsmcoffice.com
Dilip Shah 224-595-4902 Food Secretary foodsecretary@jsmcoffice.com
Upendra Dalal 630-823-1052 Jt. Food Secretary jtfoodsecretary@jsmcoffice.com
Meghna Shah 630-728-5298 Youth Secretary youthsecretary@jsmcoffice.com
Center President & JAINA Director
Center President

Vipul Shah
847-963-9923,847-809-8756
President@jsmcoffice.com
JAINA Director

Hemant Shah
630-933-8311
hemantil@yahoo.com
JAINA Director

Hitesh R Shah
630-868-3582,630-379-9080
hiteshrshahvp@gmail.com
JAINA Director

Atul Shah
630-428-1360
abshah24@yahoo.com
Contact Us Get Involved
Jain Society Metropolitan Chicago
435 N Route 59
Bartlett, IL 60103
Tel: 630-837-1077
Temple Hours
Monday-Friday : 7:00am - 8:00pm
Saturday-Sunday : 7:00am - 9:00pm
www.jsmconline.org
View Larger Map
Sign In
Sign In securely
Latest News
Jain Activity Calendar

6/30/2017 » 7/4/2017
JAINA Convention 2017